Author Topic: Hi, I'm a Newbie  (Read 6011 times)

Offline phildunc

• Gnawer
  • My Lab, Shadow Boy
    • View Profile
Hi, I'm a Newbie
« on: October 15, 2006, 08:05:44 am »
I found this board while posting about a rescue on the rescue board here and now I've become addicted to this site, lol! I'm so glad I found this place. I love talking to people who love their dogs as much as I love mine.

My name is Phyllis, I'm from Texas and we have a 6 year old lab (Shadow), who I think has a little pit bull in him, and I recently adopted a goldendoodle (Sunny) who is 6 mos. old. Our local rescue has recently taken in several goldendoodles and when I learned they were Sunny's siblings (one litter apart) I was led to get involved in helping them find forever homes.

My dh and I have no children so our fur babies make up our family.  I'm so glad to find an on-line community such as this.
Phyllis (Sunny and Shadow's Mom)

bigdogs@5501

Re: Hi, I'm a Newbie
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2006, 11:59:21 am »
Welcome to the site- this is a great site and can be totally addicting- I too live in Texas, so we could actually be neighbors. I have a whole gaggle of fur babies at the present and several are rescues. Your little Golden Doodle is precious- keep posting more pictures.

Offline shangrila

• Golden Paws
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2006, 12:02:59 pm »
Hello Phyllis, Shadow, and Sunny! Welcome to BPO!

Don't forget to make an avatar that will show up with your posts so we can always see your cute pups. There are directions how to do it here: http://www.bigpawsonly.com/index.php/topic,12020.msg150825.html#msg150825
RIP former BPO

Offline phildunc

• Gnawer
  • My Lab, Shadow Boy
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2006, 12:11:31 pm »
Thank you! I was just about to post about the avatar!

Offline phildunc

• Gnawer
  • My Lab, Shadow Boy
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2006, 12:48:35 pm »