Author Topic: Another newbie here!! Hi all!  (Read 4117 times)

Offline Lisa N Georgie

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
Another newbie here!! Hi all!
« on: December 11, 2006, 12:54:06 am »
About four weeks ago we adopted from
"Gentle Giants Rescue" in Norco CA.
"Georgie" a five month old
(well he was at the time of adoption) 
Irish Wolfhound, Scotish Deerhound, Borzio, Greyhound puppy.
He has recently turned 6 months old (on Nov. 20th)and is 55 lbs. stands about 26" at the shoulder!!
I am glad you posted a link to this site as I was going into another forum for a few "Help" questions but I am thrilled to find others with a Gentle Giants as I know you will be able to relate to my questions!!
Now if I could just figure out how to post pictures I would be set!!  ;D

We also have a tiny "want a be" Gentle Giant a 5 lb. 1 year old long haired Chihuahua "Dream."

Offline arkydo

• Big Paw Certified
    • View Profile
Re: Another newbie here!! Hi all!
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2006, 01:23:33 am »
hello and welcome cant wait so some pictures

i'm the smiley faced owner of a 5 month newfoundland/lab/st.bernard mix . to anyone who sees him hes just a newfie hehehehe and his names Arkyd

Offline LibbyP

• Grand Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2006, 01:25:36 am »
Welcome, before I came to BPO I was posting my questions on another forum as well and not getting the answers I was looking for(not that they weren't helpful) just not giants. This is an awesome forum with many members who are more than willing to help if they can. Everyone one here a BPO is super-duper nice, we are going to need some pics though, it's a must  ;) Sorry I can't help with posting pics but I'm sure someone will post the link on 'how to' soon. Look forward to chatting sometime. ~ Kim
If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went. ~ Will Rogers

mama to ~Libby 6.5yr E.Mastiff
         Stormy 2yr Boston Terrier