Author Topic: Newbie here! New Pics.  (Read 9945 times)

Offline Little Bit

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
Newbie here! New Pics.
« on: January 01, 2008, 05:37:03 pm »
Hi everyone! I just joined and boy will I have alot of questions!

On Christmas morning my neighbor knocked on my door and handed me one of her GP pups! What a surprise that was. She knew I wanted one last year and decided to give me one! She is the runt, which I love, and is 8 weeks old. She is the first GP I have ever owned so this breed is new to me. I live on 10 acres out in the country. She will have tons of room to run around in. She will have 4 horses to guard and is already trying out her job by sitting out with them when I feed.

So, I will be reading for awhile to learn! My first question tho is about food. She was a bit thin when I got her but is now back up o a good weight. I feed her puppy food, about a cup both morning and night. I heard from someone that she should be getting a adult food not puppy food. Any input on this? My two adult dogs eat Purina, which I like.her mom and dad eat a mix of several types of adult dry food as it is cheaper for the owner to buy. Basically it is all thedog food tht our local grocery store has from broken bags. They mix it all together and sell it cheap. Her dogs look fine but as mine is a pup I want to do well by her.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2008, 11:33:02 pm by Little Bit »
Little Bit-GP pup
Little Girl- Lab Mix
Mitzee- Heeler/ Boarder Collie
and way too many cats!

Offline Gevaudan_Jo

• Supreme Drooler
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2008, 06:06:39 pm »
hi, and welcome! Your puppy is super cute! Whats her name?