Poll

what food have you is the best for your LBD? Least amount of nutrients lost in stools?

Fromms
0 (0%)
Inova
9 (37.5%)
Nutro
1 (4.2%)
Other?
14 (58.3%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Author Topic: Best quality dog food ie: least loss of nutrients through stools  (Read 4614 times)

Offline MarleyPyr

• Veteran Dog Chomper
  • Marley - Pyr & Jasmin - BMD
    • View Profile
Thinking of changing Marley's food as he seems to eat quite a few cups compared to other users experience... just thinking about it right now and trying to gather your expert opinions :D
Carolyn
1 Great Pyr 2yrs
1 Berner pup

Casselman,Ontario
Canada

Offline pyr4me

• Grand Master
    • View Profile
Re: Best quality dog food ie: least loss of nutrients through stools
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2008, 08:42:09 pm »
I am by no means an expert, but I like Innova Large Breed formula for Jenny. I had tried Merrick, which she loved, but I felt that she did better "stool wise" with the Innova. I also like that it is specially formulated for Large Breed dogs.

Tipper has been on Innova adult for years and he is in amazing shape, has the softest coat, and has been in great health. I recently tried Innova Evo for him for some protein source variety and he did great with that as well.

I also give them both the canned Merrick varieties as a treat on top of their dry food about 2-3 times a week. They really love that, too!
« Last Edit: March 13, 2008, 08:43:22 pm by pyr4me »
Jennifer

Tipper (8 1/2 yrs) Golden Retriever/Sheltie mix
Jenny (4 yrs) Great Pyrenees
Gabriel (14 yrs) Sealpoint Himalayan cat
Melanie (11 yrs) Domestic medium hair cat

"You think dogs will not be in heaven? I tell you, they will be there long before any of us."
~Robert Lewis Steven

Lyn

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2008, 08:49:11 pm »
Of the foods you listed I vote Innova as well. It's a great quality food that I'd probably still be feeding if I could get it a little more locally.

Offline GreatPyr

• Leader of the Pack
  • Bear