Author Topic: Hi I am a Newbie with a Newfie  (Read 13753 times)

Offline happyflower

• Gnawer
  • Suzy Q
    • View Profile
    • Psychoflowers
Hi I am a Newbie with a Newfie
« on: March 10, 2009, 12:26:50 am »
I am so excited to find this message board! I love all the pictures and advice.  I just wanted to say I just got my Newfie about 1 1/2 months ago, and each day I fall more and more in love with her! It seems like they keep their puppy eyes into adulthood.  ;D  How do you keep from spoiling those puppy eyes?  ::)  Is it even possible? haha!  Boy am I in trouble!
I just love how she greets me with that sideways wag of the tail! Do your Newfie's make a lot of vocalizations?  When Suzy Q is going down the steps, she is like woof woof grr all the way down. Then her whining sounds when she is frustrated is like a baby's gurgles.  It is so adorable!
Well anyway just wanted to say HI!
« Last Edit: March 10, 2009, 12:28:14 am by happyflower »

Offline happyflower

• Gnawer
  • Suzy Q
    • View Profile
    • Psychoflowers
Re: Hi I am a Newbie with a Newfie
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2009, 12:46:07 am »
Suzy Q is almost 4 months!  I guess the whining is more like a grumble. lol If that makes any sense. I have more pictures of Suzy Q on my website http://psychoflowers.blogspot.com/  I am still trying to figure out my way around this site.  You puppy is sooo cute, so distinguished!

Offline Ursa

• Paw-meister
    • View Profile
    • What Now!?
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2009, 01:08:00 am »
Welcome!

Our Newfs are also pretty vocal - especially Fargo.  He sounds like a Wookie!!

Your puppy is adorable! 
Ruthanna - the Triplets' mom

Ursa, CGC -  11 month old Great Pyrenees
Fargo, CGC - 9 month old Newfoundland
Sadie, CGC - 8 month old Newfoundland

What Now!? - www.muttdog.us

Offline NewfFan

• Big Paw Certified
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2009, 03:20:31 am »
Just wanted to say welcome! Your newfie girl is adorbale!
-Chantel-
Owned by: