Author Topic: Help me decide what my pup is please!!!  (Read 5238 times)

Offline bigpup

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
Help me decide what my pup is please!!!
« on: May 30, 2005, 08:53:04 am »
 ???

Dear All,

Im a newbie on here and when I discovered the site i loved it!!!

Can you all please help me try to figure out what my dog is mixed with... when we got her we were told that she was a lab mix... we thought with a Rott as she had the distinctive markings on her face and was really big... the trouble is aver the last 2 months the markings have now gone and she is becoming more Tan coloured everyday!  so were now thinking maybe a hound of some kind.  She has the biggest Paws I have ever seen and is already the size of our 8 month Lab.

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas please let me know as I am confussed!!!

Thanks
« Last Edit: May 30, 2005, 08:55:51 am by bigpup »

Offline mixedupdog

• Veteran Dog Chomper
    • View Profile
Re: Help me decide what my pup is please!!!
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2005, 09:47:27 am »
I'd say she's definitely a German Shepherd mix. That would fit with her markings changing, too- I'll bet she ends up mostly tan with a black saddle.  We have some pretty big GSD's at the kennel where I work- they have some big feet, too!

Offline kildeskennel

• Paw-meister
  • Beautiful beauty
    • View Profile
    • Kildes Kennel
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2005, 09:53:57 am »
She definately looks part german sheppard to me, but her face is not the typical long nose I am used to , I wonder what else she is mixed with?
Happiness comes of the capacity to feel deeply, to enjoy simply, to think freely, to risk life, to be needed.
Storm Jameson

Offline taijinrr

• Big Paws-a-holic
  • we breed for quality, not quantity.TOP PEDIGREES,
    • View Profile
    • http:www.taijinrhodesianrhodesianridgebacks
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2005, 10:11:52 am »
looks like a bunch of differnt  mixes
 prob  shep, rotti and more 
ya never know  but it is sure cute
isnt that enough??